Church and Convent of Craviano
Before the building of the homonymous convent a small church dedicated to the “Madonna delle Grazie” existed in Craviano and it was still in good conditions in 1651.
Carlo Felice of Savoy used to visit the chapel during the summer holidays spent at the castle and decided to build a convent for the Capuchin Friars who remained here until1895, when it passed to the Doctrinarian Friars. This building was constructed in 1823 – 24 by the engineer Barbavara who maintained the old church.
Today the convent hosts the “Collina degli Elfi”, a special place where children and their families can begin a new life after the experience of the cancer.
Along the way:
Point of interest along the way